Skip to content
Home » Sports » Cricket » Pakistan Super League » Karachi Kings » Karachi Kings Team Squad, Players, Record, Stats

Karachi Kings Team Squad, Players, Record, Stats

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings is the T20 team of Pakistan Super League which was formed in 2015. The team is based in Karachi which is the capital city of Sindh province. Karachi King is owned by Salman Iqbal who is the CEO of ARY Groups. Shahid Afridi is the current captain of the team while the Micky Arthur is the head coach of the team. Shahid Afridi is also the president of Karachi Kings, and Rashid Latif is the cricket operations director. The Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sangakkara was the first captain of Karachi Kings. Karachi Stadium is the home ground of Karachi Kings which has a capacity of 34,228.

Karachi Kings has performed well in PSL 2017 though they couldn’t make it win the trophy.  Here in this post, you will find the detail about Karachi Kings, such as their player’s list, captain, stats, records, and ownership with a complete team and coaching management.

Karachi Kings Team Squad, Players, Record, Stats, and Ownership

Karachi Kings - Dilon Ka Badshah

Karachi Kings has some big names in their squad such as Shahid Afridi, Mohammed Amir, Ravi Bopara and Baber Azam. We will share every bit about Karachi Kings team here. So let’s have a look who are the owners and players of Karachi Kings and what are their stats, records, and salaries.

Karachi Kings Old Players List

NameNationalityBatting styleBowling styleJoinedRoleNotes
Babar AzamPakistan TeamRight-handRight-arm off spin2017Batsman
Khurram ManzoorPakistan TeamRight-handRight-arm Offbreak2017Batsman
Shahzaib HasanPakistan TeamRight-handRight-arm Offbreak2016Batsman
Chris GaylewestindiesLeft-handRight-Arm Offbreak2017BatsmenOverseas
Mahela JayawardenesrilankaRight-handRight-arm Medium2017BatsmanOverseas
Shoaib MalikPakistan TeamRight-handRight-arm off spin2016All-rounder
Kashif BhattiPakistan TeamRight-handSlow Left-arm Orthodox2017All-rounder
Imad WasimPakistan TeamLeft-HandSlow Left-arm Orthodox2016All-rounder
Aammad AlamPakistan Team--2017All-rounder
Ryan McLarensouthafricaRight-handRight-arm Fast2017All-rounder
Kieron PollardwestindiesRight-handRight-Arm Medium2017All-rounder
Ravi BoparaEngland TeamRight-handRight Arm Medium Fast2016All-rounder
Kumar SangakkarasrilankaLeft-hand2017Wicket-keeper
Overseas, Captain
Saifullah BangashPakistan TeamRight-Hand2016Wicket-keeper
Mohammad AmirPakistan TeamLeft-handLeft-arm Fast2016Bowler
Rahat AliPakistan TeamRight-handLeft-arm fast2017Bowler
Sohail KhanPakistan TeamRight-HandRight-Arm Fast2016Bowler
Usama MirPakistan TeamRight-handRight-arm Leg spin2016Bowler
Abrar AhmedPakistan Team--2017Bowler
Abdul AmeerPakistan Team--2017Bowler

Karachi Kings New Team Players, Role, Salaries

NameJoinedNationalityShirt No.SalaryBirth DateBatting styleBowling style
Shahid Afridi2018Pakistan10US$140,0001 March 1980 (age 37)Right-handRight arm leg-spin
Babar Azam2017Pakistan56US$70,00015 October 1994 (age 23)Right-handRight-arm off spin
Khurram Manzoor2017PakistanN/AUS$25,00010 June 1986 (age 31)Right-handRight-arm Offbreak
Imad Wasim (C)2016Pakistan9US$70,00018 November 1988 (age 28)Left-HandSlow Left-arm Orthodox
Ravi Bopara2016England42US$50,0004 May 1985 (age 32)Right-handRight Arm Medium Fast
Mohammad Rizwan2018Pakistan16US$50,0001 June 1992 (age 25)Right-hand
Mohammad Amir2016Pakistan5US$140,00013 April 1992 (age 25)Left-handLeft-arm Fast
Usama Mir2016Pakistan23US$25,00023 December 1995 (age 21)Right-handRight-arm Leg spin
Usman Khan2017Pakistan32US$25,0001 May 1994 (age 23)Right-handLeft-arm medium fast
Eoin Morgan 2018England16N/A10 September 1986 (age 31) Left-hand Right-arm Medium
Colin Munro 2018New Zealand50N/A11 March 1987 (age 30) Left-hand Right-arm Off break
Colin Ingram 2018South AfricaN/AUS$140,000 3 July 1985 (age 32) Left-hand Right arm leg-spin
Luke Wright 2018EnglandN/AUS$50,000
7 March 1985 (age 32) Right-hand Right arm Medium-fast
Hasan Mohsin 2018PakistanN/AUS$10,000 11 January 1998 (age 19) Right-hand Right-arm Medium
David Wiese 2018South AfricaN/AUS$25,000 18 June 1985 (age 32) Right-hand Right-arm Fast medium
Mohammad Rizwan (WK)2018Pakistan16US$50,000
1 June 1992 (age 25) Right-hand N/A
Saifullah Bangash 2018PakistanN/AN/A21 March 1995 (age 22) Left-hand N/A
Mitchell Johnson 2018Australia25US$70,000 2 November 1981 (age 36) Right-hand Left-arm Fast
Mohammad Irfan 2018PakistanN/AUS$10,000 15 May 1995 (age 22) Right-hand Right-arm Fast
Tabish Khan 2018PakistanN/AUS$25,000 12 December 1984 (age 32) Right-hand Right-arm Fast medium

Karachi Kings Captains

1Pakistan TeamShoaib Malik201620168260025.00
2England TeamRavi Bopara20162016101000.00
3Sri Lanka TeamKumar Sangakkara2017201710550050.00
4Pakistan TeamImad Wasim2018present000000,00

Karachi Kings Management And Coaching Staff 2018

Salman Iqbal (ARY Group)Owner
Shahid AfridiPresident[6]
Asad AliPhysio
Abdul MajeedFielding coach
Azhar MahmoodAssistant coach
Mickey ArthurHead coach
Muhammad AsimAnalyst
Rashid LatifDirector
Tariq WasiCEO

Karachi Kings Head-to-Head Record

OppositionSpanMatchWonLostTiedNRSuccess Rate
Islamabad United2016–present6330050.00%
Lahore Qalandars2016–present4310075.00%
Peshawar Zalmi2016–present5130020.00%
Quetta Gladiators2016–present404000.00%
Multan Sultans2018000000.00%

Karachi Kings Result Summary


Karachi Kings will play the 3rd edition of PSL, therefore, we will update the records and stats when they are due. These are the current stats of Karachi Kings along with their player’s list, coaching staff, and players salaries. If you are one of the fans of Karachi Kings and supporting the team then don’t forget to express your feelings and passion about Karachi Kings team below in the comment box. Also, don’t forget to send feedback us about Karachi Kings.

0 thoughts on “Karachi Kings Team Squad, Players, Record, Stats”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.