Skip to content
Home » Sports » Football » 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia, Schedule, Groups, Qualifiers

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia, Schedule, Groups, Qualifiers

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia,

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia is the 21st Fifa Football Worldcup, which will be consist of 36 matches with 32 teams. 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia will be held in Russia on 14 June 2018. It is the first Fifa World Cup which will be held in Europe after 2016. There will be 32 teams which are qualified where 31 teams played the qualifying matches and the host Russia was automatically selected as a qualified team.

There are lots of big teams couldn’t make it qualify such as Italy and Netherlands, and there are two teams will play the Fifa World Cup for the first time one is Iceland and second is Panama.

Here in this post, we are going to share the complete list of qualifying teams, and their groups, also you will find the complete matches and schedule with time and venus. So, let’s get started.

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Qualified Teams

These are the teams which are qualified to play the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia. There are 31 teams which played the qualifying matches and the host Russia was automatically qualified.

UEFA (14)
CAF (5)
AFC (5)
OFC (0)
BelgiumEgyptAustraliaArgentinaCosta Rica
EnglandSenegalSaudi ArabiaPeru
FranceTunisiaSouth KoreaUruguay
Russia (hosts)

The draw of Fifa World Cup 2018 was held on 1st December in Moscow at State Kremlin Palace. The team was drawn in 4 pots according to Fifa ranking from October 2017. In the draw process, the Russia who is the host was automatically selected as the highest ranking team. Here is a list of the draw of 32 teams according to rankings of Fifa.

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Draw

Pot 1Pot 2Pot 3Pot 4
Russia (65) (hosts)
Germany (1)
Brazil (2)
Portugal (3)
Argentina (4)
Belgium (5)
Poland (6)
France (7)
Spain (8)
Peru (10)
Switzerland (11)
England (12)
Colombia (13)
Mexico (16)
Uruguay (17)
Croatia (18)
Denmark (19)
Iceland (21)
Costa Rica (22)
Sweden (25)
Tunisia (28)
Egypt (30)
Senegal (32)
Iran (34)
Serbia (38)
Nigeria (41)
Australia (43)
Japan (44)
Morocco (48)
Panama (49)
South Korea (62)
Saudi Arabia (63)

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Groups

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia divided into 8 groups. Each group have 4 teams. Here is a complete list of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Groups.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup DGroup EGroup FGroup GGroup H
Russia (H)PortugalFranceArgentinaBrazilGermanyBelgiumPoland
Saudi ArabiaSpainAustraliaIceland Switzerland MexicoPanamaSenegal
EgyptMoroccoPeru CroatiaCosta RicaSwedenTunisiaColombia
UruguayIranDenmarkNigeriaSerbiaSouth KoreaEnglandJapan

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Schedule, Date, Timings, Venues

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia

2018 FIFA World Cup Russia schedule is finally announced and the event will start from 14th of June 2018. The first match will be held in Moscow Luzhniki Stadium between Russia and Saudi Arabia. There will be 40 Group stage matches, 8 Last 16 matches, 4 Quater Finals, 2 Semi-Finals, 1 Third-Place playoff match. The final match of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia will be held on 15th of June 2018 in Moscow Luzhniki Stadium. Let’s check out the matches schedules below.

DateMatchVenueKick-off (BST)
Thursday June 14 Russia v Saudi Arabia (A) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm
Friday June 15 Egypt v Uruguay (A) Ekaterinburg 1pm
Friday June 15 Morocco v Iran (B) St Petersburg 4pm
Friday June 15 Portugal v Spain (B) Sochi 7pm
Saturday June 16 France v Australia (C) Kazan 11am
Saturday June 16 Argentina v Iceland (D) Moscow (Spartak) 2pm
Saturday June 16 Peru v Denmark (C) Saransk 5pm
Saturday June 16 Croatia v Nigeria (D) Kaliningrad 8pm
Sunday June 17 Costa Rica v Serbia (E) Samara 1pm
Sunday June 17 Germany v Mexico (F) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm
Sunday June 17 Brazil v Switzerland (E) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Monday June 18 Sweden v South Korea (F) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm
Monday June 18 Belgium v Panama (G) Sochi 4pm
Monday June 18 Tunisia v England (G) Volgograd 7pm
Tuesday June 19 Poland v Senegal (H) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm
Tuesday June 19 Colombia v Japan (H) Saransk 4pm
Tuesday June 19 Russia v Egypt (A) St Petersburg 7pm
Wednesday June 20 Portugal v Morocco (B) Moscow (Luzhniki) 1pm
Wednesday June 20 Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A) Rostov-on-Don 4pm
Wednesday June 20 Iran v Spain (B) Kazan 7pm
Thursday June 21 France v Peru (C) Ekaterinburg 1pm
Thursday June 21 Denmark v Australia (C) Samara 4pm
Thursday June 21 Argentina v Croatia (D) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm
Friday June 22 Brazil v Costa Rica (E) St Petersburg 1pm
Friday June 22 Nigeria v Iceland (D) Volgograd 4pm
Friday June 22 Serbia v Switzerland (E) Kaliningrad 7pm
Saturday June 23 Belgium v Tunisia (G) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm
Saturday June 23 Germany v Sweden (F) Sochi 4pm
Saturday June 23 South Korea v Mexico (F) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Sunday June 24 England v Panama (G) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm
Sunday June 24 Japan v Senegal (H) Ekaterinburg 4pm
Sunday June 24 Poland v Colombia (H) Kazan 7pm
Monday June 25 Uruguay v Russia (A) Samara 3pm
Monday June 25 Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A) Volgograd 3pm
Monday June 25 Spain v Morocco (B) Kaliningrad 7pm
Monday June 25 Iran v Portugal (B) Saransk 7pm
Tuesday June 26 Denmark v France (C) Moscow (Luzhniki) 3pm
Tuesday June 26 Australia v Peru (C) Sochi 3pm
Tuesday June 26 Nigeria v Argentina (D) St Petersburg 7pm
Tuesday June 26 Iceland v Croatia (D) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Wednesday June 27 South Korea v Germany (F) Kazan 3pm
Wednesday June 27 Mexico v Sweden (F) Ekaterinburg 3pm
Wednesday June 27 Serbia v Brazil (E) Moscow (Spartak) 7pm
Wednesday June 27 Switzerland v Costa Rica (E) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm
Thursday June 28 Japan v Poland (H) Volgograd 3pm
Thursday June 28 Senegal v Colombia (H) Samara 3pm
Thursday June 28 England v Belgium (G) Kaliningrad 7pm
Thursday June 28 Panama v Tunisia (G) Saransk 7pm
LAST 16   
Saturday June 30 1C v 2D (Match 50)Kazan 3pm 
Saturday June 30 1A v 2B (Match 49)Sochi 7pm 
Sunday July 1 1B v 2A (Match 51)Moscow 3pm 
Sunday July 1 1D v 2C (Match 52)Nizhny Novgorod 7pm 
Monday July 2 1E v 2F (Match 53)Samara 3pm 
Monday July 2 1G v 2H (Match 54)Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Tuesday July 3 1F v 2E (Match 55)St Petersburg 3pm
Tuesday July 3 1H v 2G (Match 56)Moscow (Spartak) 7pm 
Friday July 6 Winner 49 v winner 50 (57) Nizhny Novgorod 3pm
Friday July 6 Winner 53 v winner 54 (58) Kazan 7pm 
Saturday July 7 Winner 55 v winner 56 (60) Samara 3pm 
Saturday July 7 Winner 51 v winner 52 (59) Sochi 7pm 
Tuesday July 10 Winner 57 v winner 58 St Petersburg 7pm
Wednesday July 11 Winner 59 v winner 60 Moscow (Luzhniki) 7pm
Saturday July 14Losers of two semi-finals St Petersburg 3pm
Sunday July 15Winners of two semi-finals Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm

So it was the complete details of 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia which we tried to put on one place. Are you a fan of football in Pakistan? who is your favourite team in 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia? If you think we have missed any information about 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia then please do let us know in the comment below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.