Skip to content
Home » Media » Entertainment » 13th LUX Style Awards 2014 Nominations

13th LUX Style Awards 2014 Nominations

  • by

LUX Style Awards is considered to be as the Pakistan’s biggest award show which is association by LUX. It is all about the glamor, dazzle, style and elegance. Each single year LU Style Awards held and now being up the Pakistan’s biggest milestone. Last year 12th LUX Style Awards was held and taken so many changes in award categories. Now this year the 13th LUX Style Awards 2014 will be on air soon. The date and schedule of 13th LUX Style Awards have not been revealed yet but the nominees list has announced. 13th LUX style Awards 2014 has add most talented and favorite Pakistan’s fashion and entertainment industries in 27 categories. These four sub categories are divided in four main categories such as Television, Fashion, Music and Film. This time again the winners will judge by juries.

13th LUX Style Awards 2014 Nominations and Review

13th LUX Style Awards 2014 Nominations 1

1. Fashion:

This year, jury has decided to nomination for ten fashion categories in which best female model, best male model, best fashion designers in pret, luxury pret, menswear, lawn dresses and high street, best hair and makeup, best photographer and best emerging talent.


Female Model of The Year

  • Cybil Chaudhry
  • Amna Ilyas
  • Fouzia Aman
  • Rabia Butt
  • Nooray Bhatti

Male Model of the Year:

  • Abbas Jaffri
  • Waleed Khalid
  • Jahan-e-Khalid
  • Athar Amin
  • Rizwan Jaffri

Best Fashion Photographer:

  • Abdullah Harris
  • Maram & Abroo
  • Nadir Feroz Khan
  • Guddu Shani
  • Rizwan-Ul-Haq

Best Hair and Makeup Artist:

  • Nabila For N-Pro
  • Nighat Misbah For Depilex
  • Raana Khan
  • Maram & Abroo

Best Fashion Designer In Pret:

  • Khaadi
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Body Focus
  • Sublime by Sara Shahid

Best Fashion Designer In Luxury Pret:

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Elan
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Designer In Menswear:

  • Ahmed Bham
  • Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  • Nauman Afreen
  • Fahad Hussayn

Best Fashion Designer In Lawn

  • Elan
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Faraz Mannan
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Fahad Hussayn

Best Fashion Brand In High Street:

  • Gulabo
  • Daaman
  • Khaadi
  • Sana Safinaz
  • MK Nation

Best Emerging Talent:

  • Tabesh Oza
  • Mahgul For Nasreen Sheikh
  • Natasha Salon
  • Azeem Sani
  • Amna Babar

2. Film:

This year will be very lucky and full of excitement for film industry. This year so many new emerging directors have come up with their box office hits. The award for this section will be totally on jury based not on box office business.


Best Film:

  • Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
  • Siyaah
  • Zinda Bhaag
  • Waar

Best Director:

  • Azfar Jafri For Siyaah
  • Syed Ali Raza Usama For Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
  • Meenu & Farjad For Zinda Bhaag
  • Bilal Lashvari For Waar

Best Actor Male:

  • Humayun Saeed For Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
  • Gohar Rahseed For Seedlings
  • Khurram Patras For Zinda Bhaag
  • Mohib Mirza For Seedlings
  • Shaan Shahid For Waar

Best Actor Female:

  • Aminah Shekh For Seedlings
  • Aminah Sheikh For Josh
  • Hareem Farooq For Siyaah
  • Mahnoor Usman For Siyaah
  • Amna Ilyas For Zinda Bhaag

3. Music:

The nomination for music category has decided after the long discussion. All the categories of music have judge by jury but the song of the year and emerging talent will be award on the base of public vote.


Best Album:

  • Mushroom Cloud Effect’s by Adil Omar
  • Yaran Di Toli by Rizwan Ali
  • Sargoshiyan by Saturn
  • Piyas by Jal

Best Music Video Director:

  • Adeel PK for Waris Shah by Asrar
  • Yasir Jaswal For Bolay by Uzair Jaswal
  • Adnan Malik For My Punjabi Love For You by Bambu Sauce
  • Adnan Kandhar For Mein Sufi Hun by Sketches
  • Yasir Jaswal For Akhri Bar Milo by Shehryar Mirza

Best Original Sound Track:

  • Aaron Haroon Rashid For Burqa Avenger
  • Promax Media For Muje Khuda Pey Yaqeen
  • Humayun Saeed & Shehzad Nasib For Main Hoon Shahid Afridi
  • Mazhar Zaidi For zinda Bhaag
  • Hassan Waqas Rana For Waar

Best Emerging Talent:

  • Disbelief
  • Soch
  • Shehryar Mirza
  • Bell
  • Fables Of Cantt

Best Song of The Year:

  • Bolay by Uzair Jaswal
  • Malaal by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
  • Jeet by Qayaas
  • Har Zulm by Sajjad Ali
  • Khair Mangdi by Bilal Saeed

4. Television:

Television industry of Pakistan has brought up so many entertaining dramas and TV shows. So, the category filled up after a wide range of discussion. All the categories are divided into two categories named terrestrial and satellite. All the awards of these category are based on public votes but the decision for best writer and bets director will be taking by jury.


Best TV Serial:

  • Ullu Baraye Furokht Nahi On HUM TV
  • Nanhi On GEO Entertainment
  • Rehaai On HUM TV
  • Aunn Zara On A Plus
  • Daagh On ARY Digital

Best TV Actor:

  • Nauman Ejaz For Rehaai
  • Fahad Mustafa For Kankar
  • Fahad Mustafa For Daagh
  • Nauman Ejaz For Ullu Baraye Furokht Nahi
  • Fawad Khan For Zindagi Gulzar Hai

Best TV Actress:

  • Sanam Saeed For Zindagi Gulzar Hai
  • MeherBano For Daagh
  • Irsa Ghazal For Ullu Baraye Furokht Nahi
  • Sajal Ali For Nanhi
  • Samina Peerzada For Rehaai

Best TV Serial:

  • Mar Jayen Hum Toh Kya On ATV
  • Daag-e-Nidamat On PTV Home
  • Kami Reh Gai On PTV Home
  • Kuch Is Tarha On PTV Home
  • Dil Awaiz On PTV Home

Best TV Actor:

  • Faisal Rehman For Daag-e-Nidamat
  • Noor Hassan For Kuch Is Tarah
  • Nauman Ejan For Kami Reh Gai
  • Nauman Ejan For Dil Awaiz
  • Mohib Mirza For Roshni Andhera Roshni

Best TV Actress:

  • Aamina Skheikh For Kuch Is Tarah
  • Anoushay Abbasi For Roshni Andhera Roshni
  • Mehvish Hayat For Kami Reh Gai
  • Mehreen Raheel For Daag-e-Nidamat
  • Sana Nawaz For Dil Awaiz

Best Writer:

  • Amna Butt For Ullu Baraye Furokht Nahi
  • Umera Ahmed For Zindagi Gulzar Hai
  • Faiza Iftikhar For Aunn Zara
  • Farhat Ishtiaq For Rehaai
  • Mona Haseem For Nanhi

Best Director:

  • Sultana Siddiqui For Zindagi Gulzar Hai
  • Haissam Hassan For Aunn Zara
  • Haseeb Hasan For Nanhi
  • Kashif Nisar For Ullu Naraye Furokht Nahi
  • Merhreen Jabbar For Rehaai

Stay tuned with us for more updates of 13th LUX Style Awards 2014.