Match 17: Multan Sultans Lost The Match, Quetta Gladiators Won

Photo Credit:

Shoaib Malik’s aggressive batting and six wickets of Umar Gul proved to be inaccessible to win Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators won the third success in the event by beaten Sultans by two wickets after a thrilling competition. In Dubai, Quetta Gladiators won the toss and invited Multan Sultans to bat.

Photo Credit:

In the pursuit of the target Quetta Gladiators opener, Shane Watson and Asad Shafique provided a good start of 48 runs, but Umer Gul replaced the match as soon as he came on bowling. In the first match of this edition of the Pakistan Super League, Umar Gul took the wicket of Shane Watson in his first over and then went out for both the openers Asad Shafiq in the next over.

Kevin Pietersen was short on the wicket and he was named LBW in a match to play Shoaib Malik a reverse swipe. After falling three wickets for 62 runs, Rilee Rossouw and Rameez Raja joined and took the team’s score to 90, but Imran Tahir took his wickets and made the fourth success to his team.

READ  Match 22: Karachi Kings' Fourth Victory, Multan Sultans Lost Match by 63 Runs

Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Rilee Rossouw had taken the score till 114 that Umer Gul once again came to bowling and out both players in the same over and brightened the possibility of winning his team. In the last two overs of the match, Gladiators needed 22 runs for victory, but Anwar Ali and Mohammad Nawaz scored six in their first innings with 13 runs and the match scored the back of his team.

On this occasion, Omar used his experience to improve Mohammad Nawaz and then Anwar walked and made Multan Sultans as a favorite in the match. In the last overs, Gladiators needed nine runs for victory but Kieron Pollard did not stop 19-year-old Hasan Khan’s goal. He scored six on West Indian bowler at the Overs’s fifth ball and made his team to get the victory.

With this victory, Quetta’s Gladiators gave their team’s mentor and great cricketer Sir Viv Richards a wonderful birthday, 66 years old and just a few minutes before victory, the cake was cut in the field.

READ  PSL Has a High Quality Cricket, Sangakkara

Rally Ross 27 from the Gladiators, Shane Watson 26, Rameez Raja 22 and Asad Shafiq were 20 runs. Multan Sultans’ Umar Gul was declared Man of the match for six wickets for 24 runs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.